What's Important Now is key to look at when busy

You have probably been wondering where I have been! What's Important Now?

It's been a busy few months and I had to decide What's Important Now. I have been working on a few new websites for marketing and maybe some of you have seen this. Shooting videos for the website and then testing. Then reshooting and testing more. But, that is just one aspect of the projects I have been involved with.

Another projects has been consulting for a company our business is working with.

I have been reviewing their websites for more than just SEO practices. Some of the items I have ran across were no-no's in design. For example multiple links at the top of the page. Your thinking, what is wrong with that. There is two lines on the top of the page with the same name taking you to two different web pages. In other cases you went to the same webpage.

One other isse was a direct link to the Admin area of the website. These were just. afew of the items I found. A major issue was the grammar and spelling errors I discovered on the policy pages. Errors on an ad is a trick used sometimes to get that click. The legality portion should be celar an consice.

Besides shooting my own videos I was on set for a commercial.

Commercials can be demanding or in this case a lot of fun. I am an Insurance Adjuster pushing for the client to accept a low payout for an accident. You can say I was the obnoxious pushy bad guy. The person you just dont want to deal with when receiving your claim payment. It is a regional commercial so many folks will not see it. If your located in Alabama or Mississippi you might see me in 30 days. We wrap on a short segment today that we were not able to shoot during the previous shoot date.

Why am I sharing these details with you?

There are times we have to make a choice on what project to work on. I listed a few items above that I was working on. I left out I was helping a friend dealing with some recovery pain. Just being there for support is important. The bottom line you have several projects to work on.

The question for you is What's Important Now? You might recognize this as W.I.N. and you have to make a choice on projects. So apply the W.I.N. principal when possible. You are the only one that can answer the question of W.I.N. There is not a wrong or right answer. Don't sweat it take advantage of the growth opportunity!

My name is Paul Caraway
More Power To You!



Posted from my blog with Exxp : https://www.paulcaraway.com/whats-important-now-is-key-to-look-at-when-busy/
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now