I continuously banged my head against the mahogany desk. Thoroughly frustrated.

I continuously banged my head against the mahogany desk. Thoroughly frustrated because I can't find my mate! Maybe she doesn't exist? Maybe she had an accident? What if she-
"If you keep that up, you'll be brain dead before you find your mate." I heard my Dad's voice".
"But Dad what if-"
"She's out there, you just need to be patient."
"I've been looking for months." I groaned out.
"Has it ever crossed your mind that she could be in another town? Or that she isn't eighteen yet?"
"Wait, what do you mean that she hasn't reached eighteen yet? Even if she was a couple years younger I should've still been able to find her."
"Well," my old man said. "It is a possibility that if she isn't one of us, and if she isn't then you wouldn't be able to find her until she turns eighteen."
"Isn't one of us..." My voice trailed off.
"Even if she isn't one of us," my Mom's voice cut through. "We'll love you both either way. As long as I get some grandpups-"
"Mom!"
She just laughed, and I looked at my Dad for help but he was being a traitor and chuckled a bit.
"Mom, Dad, Adrian, dinner's ready!" My sister's voice yelled.
"Coming!" My Mom yelled out. I stood up and followed my parents to the dining room. I saw Audri setting the table, my nephew Jacob making a mess of the mashed potatoes, and Harry bringing out the roast.
Once we all sat down, my Mom started gushing over Jacob. While Harry and my Dad started talking about Alpha business.
"So how is England treating you?" I asked Audri.
"It's pretty amazing Adrian! I love how-" She explained as I tried my best to stay focused on what she was saying, but she must have noticed me staring off into the distance.
I heard her snapping fingers around my ears and I looked at her.
"What?"
She looked at me with... Pity? In her eyes?
"Your thinking about your mate again aren't you?" I didn't speak I just nodded my head.
"Don't worry you'll find her, don't you remember how I was before I went on that trip to Europe?" She said. "I was a complete and utter mess!"
"A beautiful mess love," Harry said swinging his arm over her shoulders to give her a peck on the cheek. Audri smiled at him then continued her speech.
"Okay back to what I was saying. Your mate is out there," she said pointing outside the window. "True it'll take some time, but I am absolutely 100% sure she's out there. Besides, I think us Stone's have the worst of luck."
"It must run in the family," I smiled for the first time in a week.
"No kidding! It took me two years for me to find your Father!" My Mom said exaggerating.
We continued through the meal telling stories and catching up on how Audri and Harry were. I walked back to my room and flopped onto my bed. I closed my eyes and thought of how crazy things went these past years.
Audri was the older than me and was originally entitled to be the next Alpha alongside with her mate. That's what it was supposed to be, but was before we found out her mate was in England and he was already an Alpha.
When the news came to me that I would be the next Alpha of the pack. It was shocking, to say the least, but my Dad said I'll do just fine.
I looked up at the high ceiling and prepared myself for another sleepless night. Eventually, I was able to close my eyes, and they felt heavy enough not to open again.
I took in my surroundings and I was in a forest. My senses heightened because this forest wasn't part of my territory.
"Adrian hurry up!" A girl's sweet voice almost sang. I looked around for that voice, and then I smelt the most heavenly scent I've ever come across.
Roses and honey.
"She's here," my wolf purred.
"Adrian!" She said again, and this time, I relished on how her lovely voice said my name.
"Coming!" I said loudly following the aroma of honey and roses. When I finally saw a silhouette of a girl in the distance and my wolf howled in excitement.
I started running towards her as fast as I could, but then I realized I wasn't getting any closer.
"Adrian!" She screamed.
My head snapped up to see another imposing silhouette, by the broad shoulders and a new masculine scent the new one was male. I shifted and ran towards her with a growl erupting from my mouth. Then my worse fear happened.
The girl fell to the ground as the male silhouette stood there with a knife in hand. Before I could attack the soon-to-be-mauled man I woke up covered in sweat.
I was breathing heavily and I saw through the window that it was dawn. I could still feel anger pulsing through my veins, and I saw my arms lined with bits of fur.
I walked to the mirror and saw myself almost completely shifted. I gripped the marble counter thinking on how he had the audacity to even touch her, dream... No. Nightmare or not if I catch that scent of his again, he will be a dead man.
I started getting ready for the day after I calmed myself down. I went down to the kitchen and ate two bowls of cheerios. As I ate I thought of her again, how sweet her voice sounded especially when she said my name.
I involuntarily shivered at the thought and the way her lovely scent filled the forest air. After I finished the second bowl, I put the dishes away. Then my Dad mind-linked me to come to his office, once I stepped inside he asked me to close the door.
"Adrian," my Dad started. "We are going to become allied with Crescent Moon due to an unexpected jump in the number of rogues recently. So we'll be moving the whole pack for safety reasons. I wanted to tell you in advance so there would be no major shockers."
"When are we moving?"
"Within the next two weeks." He said clearly stressed. If I were him I would be stressed out too, the pack wasn't small by any means. And trying to move all of us within two weeks to a different location would be a pain in the ass.
"Where?"
"Up north near Washington."
"So we'll still be in Oregon huh?" I said solemnly. He chuckled a bit and nodded his head.
"Look on the bright side son, what if you find her there?"
"Right, I'll start packing," I said as I thought of the dream, it took place in a forest I wasn't familiar with. Maybe she really is there in the other pack. I smiled wistfully as I started getting all of my stuff together.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center