It was supposed to be a morning of e-commerce & Crypto trading then....

osu0sk.jpg

Yup! It was supposed to be a morning of jerk chicken & ackee shipping along with some crypto trading. I was feeling like today is gonna be a productive day. Then my wife comes and brings the new born, puts him in my lap and says “I gotta go to work!” Now when this happened I knew my plans for the today were out the window like a cigarette bud. ( I was thinking of something better to say but meh 🤷🏾‍♂️). so I did what any Hive creating citizen would do.... make content out of it.

svz4y7.jpg

My wife basically works on demand designing gardens, garages and sometimes houses. Had no clue she was working today. But hey, why fuss, just go with the flow of the day.

So here I am with a crying baby in my lap, so I did what any dad would do; turn up the music to drown out the noise 😂. Nah... I went for a walk around the block with baby Aijah and of course the twins wanted to come and that would lead to a couple of hours at the park.

Yeah I made a video just because. Maybe a curator will see it and see that I put in some effort and get me a honey comb of an upvote but yeah who cares right 😭. It’s all about the creation process 🥴.... hmmm maybe I should just post in GEM or OCD community like most hive citizens these days 🤑.

Yup!!!😁

At the park it was the usual mamas and their kids. Too bad that cute mom from the other day wasn’t around.😉

“Wow your such a good dad!”

Well I am far from a good dad but I’ve been working on it. It’s an endless process.

1uif7j.jpg
Thank God for the selfie timer on my old ass iPhone 6. Yeah I could get a new one easily but I like to rock it till the screen and lens fall off. While the twins played I chilled with Aijah and watched them from a distance and did some thinking.

Most adults had their masks on at the park but not the kids. Not sure of the logic because if your kid gets it they will bring it home.

I ended up playing some kids games as many people we knew were there and why not join in the fun. Don’t want to be that dad on my phone all day while the kids play ( 💩 too late).
r04gau.jpg

Yup, kids love playing in the sand. I can imagine the amount of cats that took a dump here 😼 but hey, a little germ is good for the immunity.

gx2xrq.jpg

Below are some random blooming flowers because you know, guys don’t really know the names of these things. Really made yah feel like spring though.

As I type this baby Aijah was sleeping on my chest. He just woke up. It’s 4:30 pm, the day is coming to an end but my work will have to wait until everyone sleeps.

374fjo.jpg

Yeah more flowers. It’s cool that it has colour variations. ( Now I’m standing with baby Aijah in one arm rocking him to sleep while I type on my phone, my arm is killing me and so it’s time to kill this post).
h9ac2b.jpg

BLESS UP!

If You are a parent trying to work from home I feel your pain but these are rare precious times. Put those kiddies first if you can. If you are at home with no kids and still not getting anything done... you a lazy mother...🤫

Joke! Do you my peeps! One love❗️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center