Butterfly effect - if you could change the past…

Lorenz.png

If you could change the past what would you change and what result would you expect from it?

Butterfly effect describes a phenomenon that a small occurrence can result in a big change of the course of the universe. We all know the movie that shows the outcome can be both negative and positive.

I would choose a different course of study and become a psychologist. But if I did that I wouldn’t meet my best friend who’s been a real blessing.

I wouldn’t get involved with that guy from my high school. But then I would never know how pure love can be, I would never learn the lesson and grow.

I would never smoke the first cigarette. But maybe I would never learn how hard it is to overcome an addiction.

I would practice the piano hard and fierce, I would stay in Germany a bit longer, I would change my relationship with my sister.

But who would I be? Would I be the same? Probably not...

Still, knowing that a small action can change the future significantly I can make smarter decisions now hoping that the result will improve quality of my life. But first of all it give me the notion that I control my future.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now