Lara in the swing - Own Character Illustration

Hello my Fellow Steemians lovers of art :D

It has been a while since I posted here, the electrical crisis in Venezuela does have an impact in my possibility to bring content here. But I won't give up. I really love share my art and drawings with y'all here in Steemit. So thanks for being here ! Today I bring you this illustration of a character that I design the past starting the past year. I have had an idea to write a novel for a long time, and step by step I have been designing my characters. I won't talk a lot about it, but more about this character and the illustration process.

Lara_in_the_swing[1].jpg

The name of the girl is Lara Miemeux, she's a tall girl, with red hair, and even if you can't see it in this drawing due to her expression, but she has heterochromia iridium, which means she has eyes with different colors each one. In this illustration, she is playing in a swing in the woods of her city, picking up flowers and looking beautiful hahaha. This drawing was made with only colored pencils, and a black marker. I love the skies when it shifts colors and you can see it with lilac and orange strikes, this was my first time trying that and for being the first time I didn't paint the sky blue, it was a pretty good result. It was my first time drawing the hair with so much detail. In fact, I draw it in layers to create deeph. And from that moment on I had drawn the hair like this! You can see it in my drawings "Cherry girl" or "Waiting on the rooftop" in my feed!

This have been one of my drawing more specials, and it has survived a lot of things. Once, my apartment got flooded, a lot of my drawings got messed up, and even when this drawing swam in water, it survived with some help of the hair dryer hahaha. It'sa funny anecdote to tell people about this drawing xD

Thank you for reading until here! I'm trying to built up a portfolio of my art, if you have any advice that it could help it would be amazing and really useful!
Have a wonderful ad artsy day 🎨🖌

Please Upvote, Comment ( I love reading what people thinks about my art), Resteem, Donate or Delegate to support my artwork!🎨 Thank you!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center