Mama, I love you  infinitely

Hello dear Steemit friends. Its been months since my last post. It's not because I lost interest in Steem, hell no. Few months ago, I posted about my mom been hospitalised and her being in and out of the hospital. Well, she finally lost her battle in Alpastic Anemia and we lost her about a month ago. She died peacefully with us, the family around her.

Losing her is really hard for me. I cried every time I look at her picture and at the same time I felt relief that she no longer suffering from pain. It's heart-wrecking to see her suffering like that.

I'm so scared and petrified when looking at corpses inside a coffin. I always tried to avoid from getting near or looking at it as sometimes the corpses gave me nightmare. However, my mom look so peaceful, as if she was sleeping. In fact, some of the guests said she looks beautiful, probably because she was so kind and generous during her time in our world.

It's been 40 days since she left. I still cannot believe that she's no longer with us. Last week, I went to my parent's house to visit my dad. The house felt so empty without her. It seems that God has this uncanny way of taking away people whom we love, and at the same time strengthen the bond of love among the living, especially between my dad and my others siblings and family members.

Anyway, I pray to God that she Rest in God's eternal and loving peace. Till we meet again Mama, I love you infinitely...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center