BANANA PROGRAM: New Steem Project Designed For Bored Humans

bananaprogram.png

I'm happy to announce the birth of a brand-new program on the Steem platform: BANANA PROGRAM.

It's not "The Banana Program", just "BANANA PROGRAM".

BANANA PROGRAM is a simple task-based rewards project for humans who are experiencing high levels of boredom and social isolation.

(If you could care less about the philosophical foundations of BANANA PROGRAM and want to get straight to understanding how you can gain rewards, skip to the bottom of this post for your new 3 tasks for this week.)

Here's how it works: Each week, 3 new tasks are assigned and whoever successfully completes these tasks will receive a big upvote from the @stellabelle account. The tasks change all the time. Sometimes the tasks have something to do with bananas, but most likely, the banana theme will become too boring, and new themes will emerge. I don't know how long BANANA PROGRAM will last. As long as it is random and unpredictable, I am guessing it could last a decent amount of time. BANANA PROGRAM was inspired by the beautiful and fast Partiko App which has completely blown me away because of its great design and utility.

When you start using Partiko, you get rewarded with points for completing certain tasks. I don't know how these points will be used in the future, but I felt good getting rewards for completing tasks. BANANA PROGRAM takes this task-based reward system one step further by adding an element of randomness.

BANANA PROGRAM is in no way officially sponsored or controlled by the Partiko App. BANANA PROGRAM is fully independent and the brainchild of @stellabelle.

The first question you will ask, "Why Banana?"

Well, "banana" has 3 syllables and BANANA PROGRAM has 3 tasks for humans to do per week. Bananas are also silly. Everyone can relate to bananas. Bananas!

I stepped away from the Slothicorn project, and removed my delegation due to many factors including the fact that this project was a charity one and I wasn't earning any ROI. Now that the crypto markets are crashing, I am back to having nightmares about going broke. Also, I just kind of became bored with maintaining it due to the lack of randomness. It's now decentralized, with a few people leading it. @slothicorn needs active delegations to keep it alive and supporting creative people, so please consider delegating to it. Another reason I made up BANANA PROGRAM is because of my illness, and medications which are creating strange side effects including: confusion, dizziness, insomnia, anxiety and depression. BANANA PROGRAM was birthed during a crisis, in the middle of the night.

I was considering just adding my SP to @smartsteem in order to earn from my Steem investment, but I could not bring myself to add to the bidbot system (If BANANA PROGRAM fails, I will do it, though.)

In order to break down exactly what BANANA PROGRAM is, I have created this handy infographic for you:

banana_infographic.png

I have a lot more to say about BANANA PROGRAM, but let's just get to the first set of tasks which will be explained below:

BANANA_shortweekone.png

Detailed Explanation About Week One's Tasks:

You must do all these tasks using the Partiko app. You will not receive any rewards if you don't use the Partiko app. You must also use the tags "partiko" and "bananaprogram"

TASK 1:

Download the Partiko app from Google Play or Apple Appstore.

TASK 2:

Using the Partiko app, welcome 5 new people from the #introduceyourself tag. Don't copy and paste a boring comment. Each comment must be different and be tailored to the new person. Here's an example of an unacceptable comment: "Nice post." Here's an example of an acceptable comment: "Welcome to Steem. I liked learning about your experiences and I hope you have a good time here." Don't copy and paste my comment either. Be a human being and read someone's post, and write a personal comment. Don't be robotic or shallow. I will reject anything that seems dumb. Be a human.

TASK 3:

Using the Partiko app, write a post about some aspect of bananas. It doesn't matter if it's serious or silly. Also, it can be short or long, doesn't matter the length. It can be art, facts, or a meme. Also, in your post, list the names of the 5 new people you welcomed to Steem from the #introduceyourself tag. After you write your banana post, put a link to it in the comments below. After I have verified that you have successfully completed these 3 tasks, you will get an upvote on your banana post. You will also receive a gold seal certificate virtual sticker that says "I completed a BANANA PROGRAM!"

REMEMBER use the tags "partiko" and "bananaprogram" for this week's BANANA PROGRAM tasks. You have exactly one week to complete these 3 tasks. Deadline: August 20.

Do you have any questions about BANANA PROGRAM?

Thank you,
Stellabelle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now