Social Media Grind

For me, when big tech censorship is becoming the norm and alternative platforms like GAB are popping up to challenge the the hegemony of Silicon Valley, it becomes a challenge to surf social media and keeping track of the news when the only thing that I find myself consuming is black pills. In other words, I’ve become so cynical about life that I feel the urgent need to unplug from social media and focus on other pursuits like video games and reading pulp adventures like The Shadow and try to occasionally surf social media to find a white pill or 300 to help me endure the endless onslaught of evil that never seems to go underground and stay there.

Make no mistake: I love GAB and all of these alternatives popping up these days; it’s just that it becomes a necessity every once in a while to unplug and rediscover my spiritual balance.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment