Posting With Partiko

So I decided to try out @partiko, and I'm writing this post with the Partiko app, recommended by @jongolson.

From what I have seen so far, making comments will be a lot easier from now on, since I can just make that from my smartphone.

I also like that they have a built in chat, even though I'm yet to try that out.

Redeeming Partiko points for upvotes is also a very nice feature.

And making posts seems to work good as well, however writing long posts on a smartphone can get a bit tedious with a small touch keyboard.

I did not include a featured image in this post, since I have yet to find a good smartphone app for creating that.

On my laptop I use Gimp to create the graphics for my posts, so if you know of a good smartphone app for that, please tell me.

And to be clear I am not after an app to just edit photos, but a real graphics editor with layers and text-fields and stuff.

So back to Partiko, I like it, a lot.

I will most likely still stick to my laptop when I do my Daily Blogpost, but Partiko is a good backup when I need it.

For making comments and upvotes though, I see this as my primary tool going forward, and I will also try out the chat and see how that works.

This is it for today.

Thank you for reading, follow and like if you do, and have a nice day.

Sincerely,
Erik Gustafsson

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now