RE: RE: The Business of Parenting - Our New Adventure Begins!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Business of Parenting - Our New Adventure Begins!

RE: The Business of Parenting - Our New Adventure Begins!

Unfortunately, nobody will ever pay you to parent, so it's a loss preventing business venture at best.

I do like the 'service provider' outlook, I have it myself. As a parent, I am sick and tired of being the 'product' or the consumer of various gadgets and philosophies, all of which would like for me to believe that parenting is more of a duty than a right, all of which exaggerate the difficulty, all of which are deeply ignorant of the real challanges. As of such, I parent from the view that 'everybody has babies, it's probably not that hard', and refuse the narrative of the day. What's better, nursing pillows or the football hold? how about, I don't care.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center