Thank God Find My iPhone Did Not Exist When I Was a Teenager

When I was a teenager and if you are being honest, when you were a teenager, I did not always tell the truth when I told my father were I was going. Yesterday, my 14 year old daughter told me she was going to the library with a friend. After about an hour I started getting curious what she was doing, so I started the Find My iPhone app and she was in the middle of Lake Montclair.

I sent her a text asking her if she was OK, my first thought was that someone snatched her and threw her phone in the lake, but no she said she was fine. I asked her why she was in the middle of Lake Montclair and she responded we are playing on the ice. I told her to get off the ice and come home immediately.

When she got home we had a long talk about ice safety and I full explained why what she did was dangerous and then I admitted to her, that I was glad that they didn't have Find My iPhone when I was a teenager. Has anyone else had a similar experience?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center