Dealing with a "deadbeat"... Part 2?

Hello there.
So... we're going on what, 7 months since I -finally- had an order for Maintenance for my daughter. First month after I received the order,... I received this

Capturejoe_april_7_2017.JPG
Edited of course for names.
This was a court ordered e-transfer. He was ordered to pay 318.00 plus 50 toward the huge arrears. THIS is what I received.

Second month was a little less harsh but he didn't send the password. So I had to contact him, and got attitude.

He sent two payments of 200.00, and one of 250.00. He hasn't paid since May. June, July, August, September, nothing.

My daughter (his biological child) messaged him in July, and essentially told him off. I have the entire conversation captured, but the end was like this...

joedirtmessage.jpg
During this conversation, he called her a "brat" . To a child who he's barely known (she's 14 now...) he had no right calling her a brat. Considering he doesn't know her AT ALL.

Anywho, we're at the what, 7 month mark since the order was made. I had to go to FMEP and MEP, as well he's blocked and deleted every form of conversation. Oh wait, this was said too...

Capturejoemail.JPG
This is the type of harassment and bullying I have been receiving, since taking him to court. Since making him "responsible". He thinks by blocking her and I, that he can walk away without paying another dime.

FMEP and MEP are "looking into this." I am more than frustrated with this process.
This isn't even about the money. This is about the principle. He said to me YEARS ago to not abort her. He said and I quote "if the kid is mine, I'll be a father, even a Dad". Sent to his now first ex-wife.

So...explain this bullshit then. Oh, and no condoms were not used. He denied the first five years of her life, that she is his. We did a DNA test...and even then - REVOLVING door.
What I don't understand, is this. If you don't protect yourself (which he did not...and he knew full well I wasn't on the pill...) why do you think you can walk away from a child you brought into this world?

To those fathers out there who actually give a shit, I give you all the love in the world.
To those "parents" who do this nonsense, shame on you. Either get fixed, or be responsible...

You know, even with all of the nonsense he's put us both through... i'm not angry at him. Without him, I wouldn't have my daughter. Even if he's not in her life. Even if he had NO hand in naming her. Even if he's missed every single important milestone in her life (and still continues to do so...)

As I said, it's never been about the money. All I've ever wanted for her, is for him to even give a lick of an effort. Not do this nonsense.

It's a lot worse than this, but I won't go into too much.
Just to those "parents" who do this..Shame on you. Shame on putting those who RAISE the kids you walked away from, like dirt.

So yeah. Eventually this WILL catch up to him. She will laugh when it does.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center