So if you see a bandwagon rolling towards you do you let it run you down, or do you avoid getting squished by just hopping right on?

Yep, you guessed it...here is my #PALnet post.

Like many other people I claimed my PAL coins this morning. At the time the value had fallen significantly (I had heard of other people making quite a lot of Steem from initial sales), so I didn't sell I kept it for a while and watched the value climb and then thought bollocks I might as well just power those babies up.

I have to admit I am kinda on the fence with all these tokens. It kind of feels a bit like the dot com boom where everyone is doing it and there will probably be some winners but there are surely going to be a hell of a lot of losers. It feels like it doesn't really matter if you are getting tokens dropped on you from a passing SteemEngine though.

With the new coins come new communities. And again, I have mixed feelings about them. Part of me thinks it is a good thing (particularly if we can attract people from outside STEEM with a special interest to join a community (like weedcash). That can nothing but great news for Steem. Another bonus is if people like steem well enough but think they could do something better, they don't need to start their own blockchain, they can use the Steem blockchain and create their own little corner of Steemworld with their own currency along side it. I would rather PALnet be on steem than be somewhere else.

But on the otherside I worry about things becoming fragmented. Will it get to the point where I have to log on to ten different communities in order to make sure I get the tokens and see the posts I want to see? One of the great things about the wider steem community is I come across posts I wouldn't normally read but they are resteemed by someone I follow and there it is on my Steemit or Partiko feed (or whatever). But if we start using community specific interfaces (like Palnet or weedcash or any of the others) we only see the posts with specific tags.

I only have a certain amount of time in the day to Steem (and today I have already gone WAY over that) so I'm not sure if I will have the time to check on community specific interfaces, or just stick with the generic Partiko/Steemit/Busy/esteem etc. Time will tell, I guess.

Anyhoo, I'm on board for now, buckled up and ready for some fun!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center