5/27/22

Man, I've been neglecting posting, but it is what it is. I've been working and working lately. Fun. But I have accepted it, I need the money. Blah.

I was dreading work yesterday and it affected my mood and actions for like the whole day prior. This annoying co-worker was living in my head rent free because this co-worker consistently brings drama and an attitude and I am not going to be pushed around. But luckily the shift actually went fine. Instead of being hostile I actually leaned into my faith and prayed that I would just stay calm. I had anxiety, but these actions helped. I had no fear, I was not going to argue, I was just gonna be mature about it. No arguments, but I know right from wrong and I was going to hold my position.

But yeah, as I said the shift went well enough. No job is perfect. The co-worker and I chatted here and there, got our work done and left. I even got a quick ride home from the co-worker. It was fine.

Now, I'm off and I can spend time with my son and hopefully actually create a few posts. My son was over yesterday on top of my anxiety and things like that, so It was just hard to get any writing in.

Blah. I also managed to get through yesterday with very little caffeine. Today I have some, so I am gonna just chill for a bit and then write.

I do want to push it with writing, but I also want to try and relax a little.

I was just so worried an argument would break out and I would lose ANOTHER job. I don't lose many jobs actually. But I've quit a fair few. Well, I'm still employed and it seems like I will stay employed.

Anyway, I am gonna just game and use this new ashtray and wait for my son to come over. I wanna show him the Ninja Turtles movie.

Ugh, I still feel a smidge of residual anxiety and things from yesterday. I am just gonna drink my caffeine and have a smoke and just chill for a minute or so.

It's supposed to rain today a lot too. Perfect day for just chilling.

Blah, Hive on folks.


Random song of the day. I have heard of Night Lovell and have respected his music, but lately I discovered some of his straight up underground classics that I somehow missed over the past seven years or so.

Finding new music is cool, but discovering old fire songs I was unaware of, is the coolest feeling.

Seven years late, oh well. That's why art is cool.

The sample in this song and the way it's used, is just LEGENDARY.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center