Dear Diary: I Thought That I Will Going To Die Today

P_20190627_183141_p.jpg

Today as I was just doing my daily online work I feel so weak and then breathing seems so difficult and then I began to experience cold sweats. I tried to feel my pulse, it was so weak than I thought to myself "Am I dying already."

I called my mother and she told me if what is my decision, do I want to be driven to the hospital or what? I told her I will just wait it out. Than my mother asked me if I wanted to eat, I told her "Yes" as this might be just a kind of hunger.

I was able to eat because I was hungry but I could not feel it or had the desire to eat but my body showed the signs of hunger through cold sweats and trembling.

Then they raised my leg up so that it can help my blood pressure to go up because I am feeling a bit queasy and really weak. My hands was trembling the whole time. Then my mother fed me with fried boneless fish and rice which I ate without a problem.

party pal.gif

Source

I then gradually felt better because of the food, my cold sweats had subsided slowly and I was actually having a low blood sugar because I only eat a small amount stir-fried noodles and sweet potatoes a few hours later. It seems that it was not enough for my caloric needs even though I am idle here on my bed so I suffered a low blood sugar.

Now I am feeling much better and my mother just told me if I wanted to get driven to the hospital I will just tell them. But I already know that this was just a case of hunger and low blood sugar. I really thought that I will going to die, suffering from a low blood sugar really is like scary for me because it rattles my whole body and I am really tahnkful that I am okay now.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now