Psalm 23 - Acrylic Painting on Canvas. Step by Step process

Dear friends,

Today I am posting my latest commissioned painting of Psalm 23.

Thumb.jpg

3.jpg
This is the base painting with the morning sky and misty river

2.jpg
Putting the text in a curve shape and in the symmetric format was a challenge. So I typed the text line by line in Adobe Illustrator, applied the 'Type on a Path' - 'Rainbow' effect. I used Lucida Blackletter to get the classic look. Then I printed it on A3 paper and traced it on the canvas.

4.jpg
Then I hand drawn each letter using Artline Pen 0.5

1.jpg
This is the finished painting with a Wooden finish frame and foam board mount.

Mediums used:
Canvas Board Size: 16 inches x 20 Inches
Acrylic Paints: Lemon Yellow, Chrome Yellow, Sap Green, Olive Green, Raw Sienna, Orange, Scarlet Lake
Brush with Flat Bristles
Text editing: Adobe Illustrator
Image Editing: Photoshop

Hope you liked the painting

Please comment, upvote, and share if you liked this post

Till my next post, happy painting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now