My Introduction.....

Hello everyone,
I was born in England & have always had a pencil or brush in my hand, ever since I can remember!

I have never had any formal art training but when leaving School I took a signwriting and design YTS and went on in my spare time to designing one-off T-shirts. In the late 80’s I started designing Graffiti style work on T-shirts as at that time I was a graffiti artist.

After that in the 90's I started landscapes and portraits of famous people, including George Michael, James Dean and Liam Gallagher, then I was approached to do a commission to paint a Dolphin in 1994 and that is when I found out that this is the subject for me. Finally I found the subject that I really enjoy and got a positive response from it. I then went on to study dolphins for the same length of time and in the year 2000 I had my first wild encounter with them off the coast of Gran Canaria.

Bottlenose_Blue.jpg
Bottlenose Blue - Digital Painting

I have always painted in acrylic on canvas board but for the last 4 years i have moved over to digital painting on my iPad with Procreate and not looked back, I have always had a thing for digital and anything IT (a computer technician is my day job) so having my paintings on the iCloud and having access anywhere and on my phone is a luxury i never take for granted. Along the way I have done alot of digital work and have 3 online stores from signed digital prints to apparel including T-Shirts, Hoodies & Mug designs. Also I'm in the process of pitching a kids cartoon TV show which is a joint venture with dance legend "Boogaloo Shrimp" from the 1980's movie Breakdance. This is to highlight environmental issues aimed at younger children to teach them how we can all help keep our beaches clean, this has included some locally organised beach cleans and getting the kids involved.

Aqua Boogie kids animated show currently in progress

Links to have a look at my online stores
DolphinArtUK Etsy Shop
Dolphin Art UK Teespring T-Shirt Store
Official Boogaloo Shrimp Merchandise Shop

I love a challenge so I do dabble in a bit of everything painting wise but mostly digital. Hive is another new chapter in my life and I am looking forward to it and getting involved in this brand new exciting world.
Many thanks and I look forward to chatting with you.
All the best
Martin

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center