ART Expo - Hoover Damn Self Portrait - Free for a Child who Deserves it!


FREE ART made this kids day!!  Good reminder that I am making a difference.  I was the only artist giving away art for free at the Pittsburgh Art Festival last year.  I do not believe anyone should not receive the full experience of a festival like this, and leave with nothing so I set up my own stand and gave out some artwork.  This child went through the festival with his parents but they did not believe any of the works were worth $$  so he would've left empty-handed had we not met.  He looked through my paintings and picked out his favorite!  

Hoover Damn Self Portrait 


I painted this while I was in Las Vegas completing a rehab program.  A small group of went on a day trip to enjoy the Hoover Dam.


I was happy to put some art in this young athlete's hands, with a message that he is artistic too, not to listen to anyone who tells him otherwise.  


Later on in the evening, once I was hungry, I was given a lobster sandwich, my first of lobster in this lifetime.  Ah the good life  🌈  Well worth my day of hard giveaways!


I'm going to be the best I can be!

Life is good, let us strive to be good also.

I have always been an artist. My understanding is that most people, if not everyone, produces artistic content fluidly throughout their days.  

Whether or not that art is documented, complimented, seen, produced on purpose, posed for, manipulated, cheated stolen or just experienced; most things around you including you are art.

Entrepreneurship is an art form and I will now have voice where it is preferred. I have decided to spend my time working on art and for love not with less focus on working for money. 

Thanks to Steemit for a positive outlet!

I am so blessed to have GinGer, my partner and Service animal, by my side.

Follow GinGer and I on Steemit and please check out our website!

http://philipsart.com//

We accept Steem and Bitcoin for art and artistic advice.

Steem on! 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now