This is my journey on melting copper ingots

This was a time that I was making youtube videos everyday and I was having a hard time coming up with a video that day.
Then it hit me I need to burn something. As me being a pyromaniac lol I'm just kidding not a fire starter. So I had a idea to make a copper ingot for the youtube video on that day and then that's what i did.

I started with a tin metal bugger cooker. I had tried to cook with this a few time with less than promising taste results.
I had my ingot form and I had lots of copper from the wire preces form the solar array that I installed on my house.
I have the materials for my first cast so bam I'm off to the races time to start up the oxygen and acetylene cutting heat.
I tried to start this project and then I hit a roadblock I needed fire proof insulation to preserve the heat and I has some of that after I installed a wood stove at a customers garage. So I'm pretty much good to go now lets get started on burning copper enjoy everyone and you to trolls

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center