General bla bla about regular owl



I didn't really find the time to add or edit much of the code. Major improvement is that it is pretty quick now since it only checks comments with less than 100 characters. It can even catch up all the comments of one night in a couple of hours on my shitty laptop/internet :o)

Anyway, I thought it would be good idea to just give a short overview of the commands that regularowl responds to.

  • !petowl = will show an image of petting owl
  • !owlbot = show me something will see if that something is in the gif dictionary. In addition, you can use it to give a compliment to the author of the (parent-)post
  • !onblacklist [author]=(remove those square brackets when you use it) will check if there is blacklist-info on the given author by checking memos. I will also add the global blacklist to this at some point.

Currently, I am getting quite irritated by some small accounts which are downvoting antiabuse efforts. So I will see if I can let regularowl to upvote posts that shit-flaggers downvoted.

Also, again many thanks to @trumpman for keeping this bot-alive with his magnificent delegation.

Source top image Pixabay by werner22brigitte CC0 creative commons

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center