The Academy Awards is approaching - I am ready to stream it online on ProSieben in Germany

The Academy Awards will be arranged this Sunday. I guess many people have totally forgotten about the event in the shadows of what is happening in Ukraine, but still, the event will be held and everyone in love with movies will be eager to stream the event online or watch it on TV. Unfortunately for the Academy Award enthusiasts in Europe, the event is in the middle of the night. If you live in the Central European time zone, the actual event will start around 01.00 in the night and it normally lasts until 05.00. In other words, if you decide to watch the full event you will not get much sleep before you head to work on Monday morning around 07.00.

As a result, I am normally not watching the entire event, but I often stay up for some hours and watch some of the first awards and then I go to bed and read all the updates as I wake up in the morning.

But, the problem is that where I live, there are no TV networks actually showing the Academy Awards. As a result, I have to go online to find a live stream somewhere there. But, I have an article that is dealing with how you can stream the Academy Awards online and based on my experience, I know that the easiest and best solution is to stream the event on ProSieben in Germany.

prosieben oscars 2022.png

This TV channel is broadcasting the full event online and you do not need any paid subscription in order to watch the live stream. That is quite nice, isn't it?

Of course, ProSieben is only available to people in Germany, but if you follow the instrutions in the linked article, you will find a very easy way in which you can watch the ProSieben live stream online, no matter where you are located in the world.

Who am I cheering for during the Academy Awards this year?

To be honest, I don't really have any big favorites. I haven't watched too many of the movies nominated, meaning that I haven't even watch King Richard with Will Smith, nor have I watched the HBO movie DUNE. I guess I am out of date a bit, as I have only been streaming Harlan Coben series on Netflix recently.

No matter what, it is always an extraordinary event, the evening of the Oscars, meaning that I will stay up and at least watch parts of it this year as well, even though it will make me suffer on Monday. But, I guess the Hollywood stars partying all night as well will have a tougher Monday morning than me!

Do you have any favorites for the Academy Awards in 2022? Are there any special movies that you are rooting for, or maybe some movies that you rather dislike strongly and that you would hate if it received an Oscar? Let me hear from you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center