ORIGINAL MUSIC / Ensh - Gde Ćemo / Run down hotel

I was courted for this video. Like fully romanced!

A guy messaged me out of the blue and introduced himself as Danilo Lucic. He said: "Hey man, I'm not really a director. I'm a writer/poet but I love your music and I'd love to direct a video for you!" At first I didn't know what to think. I told him I didn't have anything to release for the next little while, but that I'd gladly hang out with him and chat about ideas. Danilo and I began hanging out over a period of time and became good friends. Eventually I decided to move back to Toronto from Belgrade. I wanted to write a sort of parting song. I called it "Gde Cemo" which means "Where are we going?". This was the perfect opportunity to collaborate with my new friend.

He knew of this huge abandoned hotel in a town called Varvarin. He showed me photos and came up with a treatment. We assembled a small crew (4 people including myself) we drove down and shot for the whole day.

The result is this unique looking twisted video. It is one of my favourites

Gde Ćemo (we are we going?)
Gde Ćemo
Gde Ćemo
Gde Ćemo

Stani samo malo
Sačekaj tren
Ajde stani samo malo
Da se saberem

Stani samo malo
Sačekaj tren
Ajde stani samo malo
Da se saberem

Kud se toliko žuriš?
Reci mi gde ćeš,
Kud se sad toliko žuriš?
I gde se to krećeš

I ko te vodi?
Ko te gleda?
Kad ne vidiš prste pred sobom.

Ko te vodi?
Ko te pazi?
Kad nemožeš ni sam sa sobom.

Stani samo malo
Sačekaj tren
Ajde stani samo malo
Da se saberem

Stani samo malo
Sačekaj tren
Ajde stani samo malo
Da se saberem

Gde toliko juriš?
Reci mi gde ćeš,
Stižemo na isto mesto,
I ako to nećeš

I ko te vodi?
Ko te gleda?
Kad ne vidiš prste pred sobom.

Ko te vodi?
Ko te pazi?
Kad nemožeš ni sam sa sobom.

Stani samo malo
Sačekaj tren
Ajde stani samo malo
Da se saberem

Stani samo malo
Sačekaj tren
Ajde stani samo malo
Da se saberem

Gde ćemo
Gde ćemo
Gde ćemo
Gde ćemo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center