Music Video / Sonja Sajzor / Heartbroken / a story of love and transition

Sonja Sajzor is a good friend of mine from Belgrade. She approached me to help her produce her first single: "Heartbroken".

I helped assemble the team to make the track, gave her some in studio vocal coaching and sang back up vocals. THe making of this song was an incredible experience.

Here's what the song is about in her own words:

"HEARTBROKEN is a fragile confession about transitioning in a relationship. in the song, i talk about being torn between continuing to torture myself by living in a lie in order to save my relationship, or starting my transition and risk losing my lover

(i can feel myself riot / riot against myself / tired of life being the same / tired of everything that i am / there's no shelter for me to hide from the pain i feel inside / no space in the field to bury a grave for everything i once thought that i am...)

needless to say, i chose to start my transition (well, u never ''choose it''. it chose me. i couldn't live the other way any longer). and needless to say, i lost him. i tried to make him love the new me, but he couldn't. he was too heartbroken by the one before me (the one before me was me before the transition)

sometimes you have to lose it all in order to gain yourself

this is my story"

~Sonja Sajzor on Heartbroken

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center