Oppo F1s basic review

Now, I'm not going to get into every single tech spec, simply because I don't see the point. I have seen well designed low-spec phones come very close to matching the performance of much more powerful phones, but weighed down by an Everly complex OS. I will touch on the key points, but for the sake of our limited attention spans, it will be realistically short. images (69).jpg
This is the perfect phone for anyone wanting a phone that will come close to comparing to an Apple iPhone or Samsung Galaxy series phone, at a third of the price. Many of the features are equivalent such as the 5.5" screen or the 32gb inbuilt storage, a reasonable main camera which is 12mp if I recall correctly, but the feature that shines for me is the 16mp front-facing 'selfie' camera. Compared to the two previously mentioned, the processor of the F1s is a little sluggish, but not so much as to be a deal breaker when it's $300 AUD as opposed to $900-$1200. The one feature I just found which actually inspired this little review is one of the features in the camera. It has a .gif mode, where you can film a short video clip and the phone saves it in .gif format. Now having that available in itself isn't going to change my life... Or at least it hasn't yet, but I can imagine for some people this would be an amazing feature in their day to day life.

TL:DR version. For the price, it compares well to an iPhone or Samsung Galaxy. Good quality, decent features..16mp front facing camera.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now