Freeciv: Open Source alternative to Civilization game series

LOGO.JPG

Today I'm talking about Freeciv an open source clone of the Civilization video game series.

It is a turn-based strategic game with the aim of creating the most flourishing civilization in the world.

Freeciv1.jpg

Do you want to play a Roman emperor? You can do it!
Be the powerful Tsar of mother Russia too!
The Divine Emperor of Japan? YOU CAN CERTAINLY DO IT!

The development of the game embraces all epochs from prehistory to the Middle Ages up to the space race ...

The game has been in constant development for years and updates are regularly released that correct bugs and implement new features.

As a lover of the series, I tried it for a long time and I appreciated it as it reminds me a lot of the game mechanics of the first and second titles of the series. The game can be installed on windows as on linux and is totally FREE.

I think I have teased you enough ... NOW is the time to play!
CONQUER EVERYTHING!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center