Open Mic Week #71 - The hard way

Hi, Steemians!

This is my @openmic entry fot week #71!

I originally wrote this song for the Songwriters Challenge, and I absolutely LOVE it!
So I decided to record ir again, improving the audio 😃

Thanks @luzcypher, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @pfunk, @isaria for all your hard work and passion! I know it may be too much, and we all really appreciate it ♥

The lyrics of 'The hard way'

'I'm in the right place
Waiting for someone to love'
He said to me back then
I thought, 'I don't think so'

He couldn't see his faults
He couldn't even look at me
He was so incomplete
Well, so was I

How can I judge a broken heart?

I knew with him time would never be right
And tried to stop tears coming down my eyes
I was never good at letting go
Gotta learn the hard way

The only thing I could see in him
Was the reflection of me
The reflection of me

And how can I mend my broken heart?
My broken heart

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center