Steemit OpenMic Week 71 - Original song "You an me"

Hey there Steemians,

This is my entry for Steemit OpenMic Week 71.

As I mention in the video, this is the first song I finished on a guitar that is not yet mine but hopefully soon will be. The song is called you an me and it's about finding that person who keeps you grounded, lets you into their world, shares your world and makes you life better. That said, there's often challenges along the way and it's how you meet those challenges that determines the strength of any relationship.

Thanks for watching.

Cheers,
Trevor

Lyrics:

Some days I just don’t feel quite right
But when you came in to my life
A calming breeze blew right through my soul
And there’s no doubting the fact that baby you make me whole

Oh my love, we nearly drowned
But we made it through the darkness and we came back out
We set our fears aside and put the pain to bed
And now I feel your soul touch mine every time you stroke my head

Hold me baby I love you like crazy
Hold me baby I love you like crazy
Hold me baby I love you like crazy
Hold me baby I love

I love you
I need you
I'll be with you forever now

Music and lyrics by Trevor Petrie (@trevorpetrie)

Thanks as always to @pfunk and @luzcypher for sponsoring this awesome contest.

Find out how to enter this competition.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center