RE: RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 47 (Original Song)
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 47 (Original Song)

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 47 (Original Song)

Thank you @Steelygeoff.

Here are the lyrics:

Winters coming closer

The days are getting colder

We're getting older and we're starting to drift away

We're starting to drift away...

The summer heat has gone and it's so hard to stay warm

Without you I feel like I'm in a storm...

And my hearts been torn...

Into, but you knew, what we had was true...

I remember you said, I love you...

But I love you, though you didn't seem to see

Just what you... Meant to me...

What you meant to me...

(Guitar Finger Picking and Chorus)

What you meant to me...

(2nd Verse)

The times we've had to together have been great

But I can't chose or change our fate

Even I could, I've Left it to late

And now I live in regret and hate

I was so happy but now I feel so low...

I just wish you where here with me

So the pain would go, So the pain would go...

(Guitar Finger Picking and Chorus)

So the pain would go..

(3rd Verse)

So I'm sitting here

Covering my ears

Closing my eyes as they fill with tears

How long will this pain last...

Days, Months or Years...

And at this moment and time

I feel so confused, since you left me

My hearts been scared and bruised

Scared and bruised...

(Bridge)

But when I close my eyes

I can see you standing there

With your red lips, your blue eyes

And your golden blonde hair...

But the thing that hurt most

You didn't even let me try

Before I could open up to you

You found another guy...

(Guitar Finger Picking and Chorus)

You found another guy...

You found another guy...

Why it wasn't me...

I'll never know why...

All lyrics are copyrighted by Tyler Covey-Clark

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center