Steemit Open Mic Week 72 - La tristecita - Zamba by @roman.musica ft. @may.beni [cover]

Hello Steemit!


This week I had the pleasure to play with a great singer, Mayra Benitez (@may.beni).

A closer friend of us, Carla Vera (@vera.carla) encouraged us to record this beautiful song we used to sing several years ago.

La tristecita is a zamba, last week I said:

Zamba is a traditional genre here in Argentina...

I would like to thanks all the ones that have been upvoting and commenting all my entries and specially @passion-ground, who always comments my songs so kindly. Thanks!!!

As always, there goes an special mention to all the judges who are doing a great job listenning to all of us. Thanks a lot @luzcypher, @pfunk, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @isaria, @jessamynorchard and @sounglegion. You're GREAT!

Here's La tristecita | The sad one

(Below are the lyrics in ESP and ENG)


steemit_open_mic_week_72.png


La tristecita | -The sad one-


Sangre del ceibal | Blood of the ceibal

que se vuelve flor: | which becomes flower:

yo no sé por qué | I do not know why

hoy me hiere más | today it hurts me more

tu señal de amor. | your sign of love


Zamba quiero oir | Zamba I want to hear

al atardecer: | at sunset:

capullo de luz, | cocoon of light,

que quiere ser sol | who wants to be sun

y no puede ser. | and it can not be.


¡Ay, tristecita, | Oh, sad,

tristecita igual, | sad as well,

que es llovizna azul | what is blue drizzle

murmurándole | murmuring

al cañaveral! | to the canefield!


El viento la trae, | The wind brings it,

se la lleva el sol: | the sun takes it away

sueño en el trigal | dream in the wheat field

y sobre el sauzal, | and on the sauzal,

lamento de amor. | lament of love.


Ya siento llegar | I feel arriving

del cerro su voz: | from the hill his voice:

pañuelo ha de ser | handkerchief has to be

y lo he de prender | and I have to turn it on

sobre el corazón. | over the heart.



Hope you like it, if so, please upvote and follow me!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now