RE: RE: New Rule For Entering Steemit Open Mic And The Open Mic Songwriters Challenge
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Rule For Entering Steemit Open Mic And The Open Mic Songwriters Challenge

RE: New Rule For Entering Steemit Open Mic And The Open Mic Songwriters Challenge

Can we change up the lingo a bit? Its really, really grinding my gears. I know you "aren't a politician" but please, for the love of musicians everywhere: the voice is an instrument. Body percussion-- is an instrument. If it sucks--- thats how you gauge it. Honestly i sing better without guitar but have just barely gotten my neighbor to sign ip for steemit. But beyond that.

VOCALISTS ARE MUSICIANS TOO

If you suck, you are a novice.

But guess what? I can write and reas music sure i can play some other insteuments but voice is my preffered instrumrnt and acapella is one of my favorite genres. Please dont lump acapella with karaoke. Its not remotely the same. If this were a live venue a backing track wouldn't be totally welcomed but singing acapella??? What?!?!

VOCALISTS ARE MUSICIANS TOO

Thanks for all your work to support our community. Im sorry i havent been active as i dont like my mic and video quality. Also waiting on my bass player friend to work with me. Winter is kicking my butt and i have many interests. Music is my first love tho. Time management.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now