Steemit Open Mic Week 94 - (Cover) - Seal - Prayer For the Dying

Well, I am enjoying this!! Still struggling to find a good angle to shoot at... basically i think in my studio you either get my face and no hands, or my hands and at best a side view.

It's still boiling hot in my studio so my face is slick and my hair curly, but here's my take on one of my favorite artists, Seal. His chord progressions are amazing and have been a huge inspiration to me from day one.

I tried a fun trick triggering multiple MIDI channels - one with my regular piano and another with a strumming rhythm guitar, and I think it came out nicely! Next week: a monkey and an organ and a mouth cymbal. OK, I may or may not be kidding.

Here's my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 94

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now