Steemit Open Mic Week 90 | Florida Girl - Original Song | @daily-musings

Hi All!

This week is the last open mic that I've filmed while staying in Ocean Beach, San Diego. My next entry will likely be filmed somewhere else on the pacific coast.

This song is called is an original song called Florida Girl. It's about growing up near the beach and the sense of home that brought me.

Hope you guys like it!

"Florida Girl"

Driving down Gulf Boulevard
Is where I went when I first got my car
Heading to my secret spot
Where we could smoke and not get caught
Driving down Gulf Boulevard

I'm a Florida girl
I've got sunshine in my hair
I'm a Florida girl
I've got freckles everywhere
from summers past

Driving down Gulf Boulevard
Looking for a place to park
But the snowbirds are down
and there's no spots around
so I'll just take a walk
Walking down Gulf Boulevard

I'm a Florida girl
I've got sand between my toes
I'm a Florida girl
I'm from where the palm trees grow

Driving away from Gulf Boulevard
Leaving with a heavy heart
But I know that I'll be back someday
To where the ocean wind blows
and the palm trees sway
Driving away from Gulf Boulevard

I'm a Florida girl
I've got sunshine in my hair
I'm a Florida girl
I've got freckles everywhere
from summers past

If you like this cover and want to hear more, check out @daily-musings for more original songs and covers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now