Open Mic Week 40 'Southbound Boots' Original Song (Bathroom sessions)

It's that time of the week again when I need to go to the bathroom!

So, I wrote this song in 2011 after my first experience hitch-hiking and busking around Southern England, I got home and I realised that the world is an open road and I don't have to stay in my sad little Northern town. I felt free, I felt like I'd found the key, and I was one of the few people brave enough to hold it!

A few months later I set off into mainland Europe with no more than £100 in my pocket, no bank cards, no rich daddy to bail me out - just a guitar, a set of harmonicas and a rucksack, and I spent nine months exploring France, Spain, Switzerland, Germany, Austria, Hungary, Slovakia, Poland, then I lived the Winter out in the Arctic North of Sweden, moving on through Finland and Norway and eventually back home. All by hitch-hiking, busking and couch surfing!

It was the most amazing thing I've ever done, and to be quite honest I'm ready to do it again, I've been stuck here ever since I got back in 2012...

So, Southbound Boots is like an anthem for people everywhere wanting to escape.

If you enjoyed this song, please vote for me in the open mic by finding and upvoting my post in the comments section here: https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-40-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Thanks for listening!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now