Cover #1 - Only Hope by Switchfoot / Jon Foreman

One of my favourite human beings on this side of eternity is a person called Jon Foreman. Also known to most as the lead singer of the band Switchfoot. As someone who is deeply moved by lyrics and fascinated with imagery, Jon's music and writing has proved to be a guiding light in times of darkness. When I questioned my faith, when all I saw was hypocrisy in religious institutions, these songs taught me more about God than most preachers have ever done.

Here's my feeble attempt at playing a tune close to my heart. This marks the first time that I've ever sang outside of a church setting to be really honest, so please go easy on me.

Jon Foreman

"Tension is where we live, the struggle is a part of this world. I dare you to make a melody with the tension, to dance upon this strings of life, to continue to practice and engage in the struggle. Be brave your melody is worth it. Be strong, your melody is needed. I dare you to live out the purpose, for which you were born, that your melody would soar above the past, above the pain, above the dissonance. That the song you were born to sing, would come into life. The composer of time and space have given you a part in this great symphony. This is your moment. This is your opus. This is your life. I dare you to move" - Jon Foreman

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center