RE: RE: Open Mic Songwriter's Challenge Week #4 - Just Because We Can
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Songwriter's Challenge Week #4 - Just Because We Can

RE: Open Mic Songwriter's Challenge Week #4 - Just Because We Can

I remember when I was young and small
All those tender eyes that watched me try
Couldn’t bear to see me fall
Then I got older
And finally learned to fly
All those eyes turned cold
I was on my own
And I don’t know why
When I thought I couldn’t
You were my biggest fan
Now you’re changing your mind
Just because I can
Do you remember when her reflection made her cry?
You assured her she was beautiful
If she could only see it through your eyes
Now she’s older
And she turns heads left and right
You tell her she’s not so beautiful
And I don’t know why
When you thought she couldn’t
You were her biggest fan
Now you’re changing your mind
Just because she can
Everybody loves the underdog
At least until she starts to rise up
When you thought we couldn’t
You were our biggest fans
Now you’re changing your mind
Just because we can

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now