Steemit Open Mic Week 85 - Ms. Direction by Aghostisaghost (OC)

Ms. Direction
G
Oh Ms. Direction

Where have you been?

I haven't seen you since

I don't know when
C
But it's hard
D
When your love is gone
Am
And you sink into
E
That awful room
C D G
And you try to drown your heart

G

G
Don't you remember

Oh, when we were kids?

How our eyes sparkled just like his
C
When he got drunk?
D
And slips away
Am
And he moved towards
E
That awful sound
C D G
He'd been trying so hard to drink away

Em
And I see now
C D G
What I didn't see then

And if all of my horizons

Could just draw you in

Well I hope to God

That you stay afloat

For I know that I have found my road
D G
And away, I'll have to go

G
Oh Ms. Direction

I have lost my way

I do not know - Oh, no! I cannot say

How long it's been

Since I confessed my sins

But the Good Lord knows

For compassion's shown

No, I do not have to be afraid

Em
Because I see now
C D G
What I didn't see then
C
And if all of my Horizon's
D
Could just draw you in

But I know that I have found my road

And away, I'll have to goOoOoOh

G
Oh, Ms. Direction
I have lost my way

I do not even know how

To try and say
C
How long it's been
D
But it's getting harder
G
Every single day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center