I Gotta Confess…I Actually Like Tariq Nasheed’s Song Called “It’s Time”

tariq nasheed, mink slide, it's time, onyx truth.gif

Honestly, I have no idea if this a serious endeavor that Tariq is pursuing, but frankly I really don’t give a shit at this point. For me, the song is very entertaining despite a few of the flaws I identified earlier and yes, it does sound like something I can find myself jamming to while I’m stuck in traffic on a Friday trying to get back to the house to get ready to start the turn up. If you removed the Tariq Nasheed persona from the song and you just heard this come on in the car or at the club, if you honestly can sit here and say that you wouldn’t find yourself bobbing your head in the car or doing the 2-step on the dance floor at the club to this song…you’s a damn lie. The joint is catchy. He isn’t talking about any gangstalicious or thugnificent shit a lot of these so-called R&B singers of today are doing because most of them probably couldn’t succeed as just plain ole rappers. But, the song is actually not bad. Will I be buying the song, probably not. Not because of some protest on account of who he is, but because I really don’t buy music anymore. Will I stream it if it pops up on Pandora or YouTube…sure, why not. I mean, just be honest, it’s actually not a bad song.

click HERE to read more...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center