My Wax NFT Journey: My Epic NFT Auction Experience That Changed My Approach as a NFT Collector!

Orange White Simple Photo Playlist Party Music YouTube Thumbnail (1).png

This Weeks Story:

I had a really chill week in the NFT space this week. Not a ton of pick-ups, just hanging out with people in the Wax space for the most part.

The highlight of the week for me was an auction that I actually ended up losing. It was my first time participating in an auction on Wax, and I'm mad that no one in the community had recommended that I try an auction yet. I got a lil rush out of it by the end of the auction it was pretty fun.

It was an auction that I saw posted on Twitter for the Chummy Frens collection. The Chummy Frens collection is made by Senor Lupe, the same artist that created the PFP that you see in my thumbnail. And the Chummy frens are collectible NFTs inspired by the Chummy Club 1 of 1 NFTs.

The art was actually super dope and I knew I had to have it in my collection as soon as I saw it last night. I put my bid in as soon as I saw it, hoping that the tweet advertising the auction would get lost in people's feeds so I can get a chummy fren for cheap.

When I first woke up this morning I was still in the number one spot. Before leaving for work, I had one bidder come in but I quickly outbid them and took the number one spot again for quite a while.

With a bout 20 mins left in the auction things got a lil hectic. I got in the middle of a 3 man bidding war that felt like the WWE Royal Rumble or something. There were bids flying everywhere!

I tried to put in a larger bid to scare folks away. 1 guy left but the other guy kept bidding with me. The official auction time had ended, but Neftyblocks gives you overtime rounds, allowing people 2 mins to try to beat the highest bidder until someone stops bidding.

After the 2nd round of overtime, I checked the taco app (Wax wallet) to see how far I could take the bidding war and realized that I was Wax broke. ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿพโ€โ™‚๏ธ

War Over!

I had lost the auction but it was like I had discovered this whole new game mode for acquiring NFTs. And I think this might be a good way to get NFTs for cheap, or I might beable sell NFTs like this faster. Faster even though I might be selling at a lower price.

But Im defiantly gonna be doing more auctions in the future though. I had a lot of fun with it for sure.


This Weeks Wax NFT Pickups!

Screenshot (212).png

Still working on my kuma collection! I've got to get ny 10 kumas, but this is 3 of 10 for me. This is from the waxel colab that he did, simular to the first 2 kumas that I picked up.

I have a few other kumas that I'm looking at but word on the blockchain is that kuma is going to be doing some Kuma villains that I think will be pretty sick!

but check out kuma, and come to a waax Wednesday space on twitter. The spaces are always lit and the community is just an overall cool vibe.

Screenshot (210).png

This is a pack that I got from Yoshi, a long time artist in the NFT space. One of his coins were actually one of my first NFTs that I had ever had dropped on me.

This is a pack that I'm excited to open, but I have some other packs that I want to open as well and do a whole pack opening post event.

But check Yoshi out for sure. He's an amazing artist that has been making music and building connections with his art even before NFTs were a thing.




0E98AFCB-892C-4411-83CD-F6A91F6D4634.png

๐Ÿ›‘ STOP MISSING OUT! ๐Ÿ›‘

๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ

https://token.art/tako/WAX-NFT-SHOWCASE

https://miningnetwork.io/?ref=officialtako


Support Tako Using the Bitcoin Lightning Network

โšกโšกโšก

Get Paid Bitcoin to Listen to Podcasts!

The Fountain podcast app is the only app that rewards both listeners and podcasters for the value they bring to the platform.

Screenshot (159).png
Use the link or referral code below to support the show and set started earning Bitcoin NOW!

Link: https://fountain.fm/refer/CoinRunner7-ceb06f47c5
Referral Code: @CoinRunner7-ceb06f47c5

Tutorial: How to redeem referral codes in the fountain app!

Stream Sats to The Uncle Project!

The Uncle Project Podcast

โšกโšกโšก

My Blog's Magical Lightning Address

Any Lightning BTC sent to this address will be converted to Hive and sent to @bigtakosensei
My Bitcoin lightning address that turns lightning bitcoin into Hive for the account @bigtakosensei
Support the blog using Lightning BTC by scanning the QR code above or at the lightning address: bigtakosensei@v4v.app
Thank You!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center