The Reality of the 8-5 Job

So most of us go to school all through to tertiary institution with the aim of coming out of school and joining the labor market as gainfully employed graduates.

I remember when I was young and in primary school, I used to envy my dad and others I see in traffic all decked up in smart corporate attires, cruising in their cars with the widows wound up basking in the Euphoria of their real nice vehicles and it's air condition.

The view from my end of their world was sooo nice

pexels-photo-585009.jpeg

NOW I KNOW BETTER!!!

Some people work for the money, while some get to work wherever falls through for them, the rare few amongst us all get to work where we are actually interested. So working here with these companies or colleagues is actually lot and loads of fun.

To be sincere, I've been there and I'm still there. I work an 8-5 job and it's an interesting one because in actual fact I'm doing what I love.

To be sincere it's fun regardless. The girls, the need and desire to dress good, look smart, smell attractive and impress your superiors, subordinates and colleagues also.

pexels-photo-697244.jpeg

Let me tell you what no one will ever tell you.
This 8-5 hustle is STRESSFUL!!!
Ahn!! It's filled with stress oooo.

pexels-photo-695799.jpeg

So I got to work before 8 today, my boss is on leave (well I'm sure he won't agree to call it leave cos throughout today he was on phone with us all at the office), so thought that by 5 on the dot I would leave the office, get home, put my leg up, lay down and enjoy some cold drink or whatever appeals to me as at the time I get home.
I left the office 5 on the dot for home, but after 7, and I'm still involved in office work.
This is not me complaining but me opening everyone to the knowledge that office work isn't as glamorous as it seems.

pexels-photo-695942.jpeg

I'm in the team in charge of Solar installations in my company. This company is relatively new in this sector but quite sound regardless.
Lightening up the city a house at a time.

pexels-photo-591383.jpeg

I got the mail saying there were two installations I had to oversee today and they are at two different ends of the city (this city in question is ridden with notorious traffic at whatever time of the day you step out).

I went through the motions, went to one of the site and got back to the office.
Time to go home, I got a call to send a mail again showing margin calculation for credit assessment.
I did it immediately and was on my way home, during this traffic ridden journey, my Boss called again and asked for something else Nd I had to think on my feet and give him a figure.

I refreshed my mail (I don't even know what demon pushed me to do such) and I saw a request for installation of this unit in another state.
I just turned off my phone and started typing this.

You know what, my Boss just called my other number again to confirm something.

I know you might think I'm complaining but I'm just trying to make you see the other sides to this seemingly glamorous office work some of you don't mind doing

The truth is we'll be alright in the end, the view on the other side is better.pexels-photo-694472.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center