The reality about the 8-5job 4

So I'll be resuming at Owode Egba first thing tomorrow morning just because some department my unit has to interface with to help us with prompt service delivery failed to do their bit of the work needed. A journey it will be.

Today happened to be that kind of day we all hope to never have.

I woke today all moody from yesterday, I wish I could point to something and say that's what caused my mood.
It was bad that I took it out on Remi and Funto.
Hmm!!! I have some wheedling and grovelling to do mhen.

Did I just say some????
I have lotsss of wheedling and grovelling to do.

Well, I had a 10'0 clock with someone at a location a toll away from me.
Leaving office by about 9:30 seemed most ideal.
Time to leave, some lady was parked behind the pool car......took me two calls from gate house and about 5minutes give or take in her department to get her to make way for me to leave the office.

She did
...........and I had a distaaaancceee to cover

So my 10'0 clock did not show till after 11am.

I had by then spent a part of my hard earned money to get refreshment for myself, by then also gone to a bank to make use of their rest room lest I ..................

Stop looking at me like that naaa.

I went to get my drivers license, on my way back from the place, I met the GCFO of my company in traffic.....
Yes he knows me personally oooo. I simply joined his convoy as I was coming back.

A smooth ride it was.

I got called to his office about an hour after where he complained bitterly and berated myself and a colleague as regards a delay that was in no way our fault.

Well we took the blame.

Suffice to say my dampened mood sunk lower.

I felt like all alone

Little did I know we were going to be more than just two in this berating party.

He went ahead to berate the rest of us and I guess I t.........

.......................................
I attended to some back logs which concerned me.

Apparently me being always cheerful made colleagues know something was up with me....
AOFFODAFO tried to lighten me up

Oh, you think AOFFODAFO means nothing??????
Wait till the end of the story to know what it means

My office first wife tried everything in her power to make me smile........ she went as far as offering xxxxxxxx

So as I was saying earlier. I'll be going to Ogun state first thing tomorrow morning.


AOFFODAFO - Association of Female Fans of Detan at FO.

I think I just might continue with this line of story.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center