Pops at 60

A GREAT MAN AT 60!!!
So apparently he is 60.
Nawa ooo!!!
When you see him carry himself, move around and all you can’t but wonder where the strength comes from and also pray for such strength at that age if the Lord tarries.
His age isn’t the reason for this. Rather his person is.
So I was born to this man some 20something years ago by a wonderful woman I’m sure he doesn’t ever regret meeting and I’m not sure but I think I must have smiled when he looked down at my face. I’M SURE.
Daddy as I’ve grown to call him is a real father who has always been on hand to scold, care, feed me and lest I forget make my pocket swell. I still remember all the folklore stories he used to tell us when we younger, the walks on his shoulder, the times when I would sit on his leg while he drove (before Tombo came to spoil my monopoly on their attention) the folklore songs we were taught and the funniest is that Yoruba tongue twister I still use till today to show off to my non-yoruba friends (Ikoko kanda kanda kanda, k’oja l’ojude akanda, akanda ju l’ada, ada akanda da kandadan). See ehn, let me not lie I tell them I’m chanting incantations when I chant that rhyme and Yes some of them believe that.
I can say for sure that there have been times when I (Infact my siblings and I) would be like “this man sef ehn…….ahn, nawa ooo” but if there’s anyone reading this that would say “(s)he hasn’t had that same reaction to his(her) father then I can say without mincing words that his(her) father doesn’t love him(her) like my Dad loves us”. I’m serious ooo!!!
I was at work when I was typing this, so have to end this now before I have lot of backlogs to attend to because I know this Daddy of mine would still scold me if I have backlogs.
Daddy, wishing you many more years in health and wealth.
If only everyone’s Dad could be like you, this world will be a peaceful, loving and better place to be.
I think you should write a book on “Fathering a child” but what do I know, this is not Renewable Energy or fixing of Solar Panels.
I hope and pray that I would be a better Father than you are. My self and Tombo and Teninla’s future husband likewise.
Baba oo!!!
Have Fun Sir.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center