Beautiful still clear water - ๐Ÿsnorkelling time ๐Ÿ  ๐ŸŸ ๐Ÿ˜€ 1000s of fish !๐Ÿ 

Well, I would say the conditions are perfect!

75C13BB9-4A4C-4C47-BF84-9559C43A95E4.jpeg

Diving right in (as always) with my goggles on I swam out to the rocks and mini coral reef, where small corals are growing back.

This is quite a touristy island so I guess the coral is damaged or โ€˜bleachedโ€™.

Anyway, I was swimming down and exploring the rocks seeing lots of my small fish buddyโ€™s swimming happily around me, it was amazing. Then I had one of those moments where the sun rays beamed through the water, glistening off the fish and highlighting some purple and green coral - it made me so happy!!! ๐Ÿ˜

Then....

I turned my head to the right and WOW! I saw a school of huge fish, at least 300 strong!!! This was crazy, they were all at least the size of my forearm with some massive ones following behind! I followed them for a bit but they all got away :) it was so amazing! I loved it :) so very lucky to have had this experience ๐Ÿ ๐ŸŸ

Lamai beach

7925E1B1-759F-47CB-A6B4-D79B33C93D7E.jpeg

FF60C865-9033-4282-AAC5-37EE0E774B54.jpeg

The beautiful white sandy beach I am pretty much living on :) my time here is so special, I love it so much

Peace ! ๐Ÿ˜€

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now