spring in vermont

after work today i felt like i needed to get outside, take a drive, and clear my head. it felt a little chillier than i would've liked for a spring day up north, but i figured i could make it work. so i got in my car, turned on paul simon's graceland and began driving, with no destination, and no specific way to go.

i began driving roads i had never driven before, to see the things i haven't seen before, and i stopped at two very cool places that really took my breath away today.

first i stopped here.

img_3321.heic

i'm not sure what possessed me to stop here. perhaps it was that the area i had just driven through was heavily wooded before this, and as the sun began peering out behind the tall trees, it just felt surreal. as if my world was opening up.

i then stopped here.

img_3323.heic

i'm not exactly sure why i stopped here today either. this is a place i have seen many times before, but tonight, with this lighting... something about this place just called me to it. and i don't regret stopping, either time. i'm so happy that i did get in my car to take a drive tonight.

sometimes it is the simple things in life like spending some time alone, listening to some music that makes you happy and inspires you that can bring life back into a day that was devoid of spirit and intensity. driving fast on wide open roads also helps too :) i think i saw a total of 8 cars in the hour long drive. it made me feel as if the world was mine, just for a moment.

seabass

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now