Here I Am. My first post on hive

**MY INTRODUCTORY POST ON HIVE
**
So I Grace later attend to my wish which is joining hive platform. I thank God for this my amazing Amazon "Prince David" who goes with the username @herculeand for introducing me to this great platform

My name is Grace Erikan, I am a native of Ikot Akpa Idem, in Ukanafun local government area of Akwa ibom state, Nigeria west Africa

BACKGROUND
Although I wasn't born with a silver spoon, my mother has given me the best support to attain to my goal in accordance to her level of income as a responsible bread winner of our home. I being the second child and only girl of 3 children of my parent decided to become a banker.
I only worked in the banking industry during my internship and after graduating from school I got married to the man of my choice and we have 2 great kids.

Today I found myself in the teaching line, I acquired the teaching job because it creates more time for me to care and bond with my family as well as to make real and tangible difference in the lives of people (transforming people's lives). I was able to acquire some professional training in teaching line such as :one million teachers , Teachers registration council of Nigeria.

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE
A Proud Teacher

A teacher is a person who help others to acquire knowledge, competences or values.
Knowledge is a fundamental attribute of a Teacher's identity, as it is the foundation upon which effective teaching is built.

Teacher is a designation for the office, position and profession for someone who devotes herself in the field of education through patterned educational interaction, formal and systematic.

Important virtue/Attributes of a Teacher

As a teacher my goal is to create a learning environment that is conducive to active engaged learning.
I strive to be evidence based to create a safe space for learning and to make the educational experience fun.

Other important soft skills for teachers include time management skills, leadership skills, having a strong working ethics, problem solving abilities, high emotional intelligence and possessing the knowledge and adaptability needed to employ a variety of teaching modes and methods.

Hobbies
I love dancing, food, reading, travelling but amongst others inspiring people is my priority.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now