My 2nd Fatbike Practice At The Field Of Grass/Front of our House (Craziest Reaction After Fall)

IMG_20211208_220011.jpg

It's been a while since the last time I tried to ride my fatbike (shadow). That previous experience gave me a little trauma and nervous thinking what happened to me on the road. When I looked back on that moment, there is what if's in my mind. Till now, I was kinda upset how will I overcome my fear on the narrow roads which is common here in the Philippines.

Some cities created a bike-friendly lane on the side of the high ways. They put fences or barriers to separates bike lane which I do wished that here in my current location must have that bike lane too. Bulacan was popular to bikers because of elevated road and beautiful tourist spot specially on weekends. It will create a much safer travel for bikers since the road here in Marilao just have 1 lane for both sides versus the fact that the volume of the vehicle, huge trucks, buses, jeeps and motorcycles are quite many.

IMG_20211211_144317.jpg

IMG_20211211_144325.jpg

Still I am thankful that we have an open field of grass to have a practice for some time. But before I did that, I just ride my bike several times from getting up and down from my bike. It was my intention so that my legs will be familiarized again with the weight of the bike and how high it is. My hands are quite weaker and that's one of my weaknesses also. I have to work on how to properly get down with my bike from left and right side.

IMG_20211211_144251.jpg

I often had this grease on my right leg. It's a proof that I'd still have to work and keep on practicing. I don't wear any protective gear, any sports wear and shoe, so this is just a simple home based ride I guess?

IMG_20211211_144306.jpg

The field of grass had uneven holes from cows feet. This was because when the rainy season starts, the cows placed here to eat grass and they stood there for several days. This requires me to strengthen my legs, shoulders and hands. Balancing a fatbike was difficult, it feels like I'm on an actual trail.

IMG_20211211_144346.jpg

I didn't know why I can still laugh after that sudden fall. Maybe because the rush that I felt that day was rare to happen.

Note: This video of mine was intended as a remembrance of it only. I enjoyed it and likes to do it again.😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center