i hate this feeling

i hate this feeling
i hate feeling like i miss you
i know i miss you
i know you’re bad
i know we’re bad
i know i’m bad
i know it’s bad

but i don’t want to think about the bad
i want to remember all of the good
the moments where you were in my arms
the moments where you’d whisper sweet nothings in my ear
those little things you do
watching you dance around the living room
looking up from my work,
realizing that there is nobody else i’d want to be with

but you don’t want that
you don’t know what you want
you tell me no
then you tell me yes
then you tell me no
and i’m not an idiot
i get that no means no
and i know it’ll be okay
but i’m hurting now
and i want to make this work
one way or another
but i can’t imagine us
not being us

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now