D**th

Leaving so soon has kept me wondering if there's really more to this world than what I've seen
Night comes for rest and then morning for wake
But why won't you wake ?
Why do you spend your days in nights ?
I keep wondering and mourners comes in droves of black
All claiming to mourn
But the later isn't what I'm here for
I come with a heavy heart
Full of unsaid words
Unexpressed emotions
Untold stories
But my brain can't comprehend a single word
It can't put together a single sentence to express how I feel
Then leaves me stranded on the pulpit as I gaze into the congregation with the Mike in my hand
as tightly as I wouldn't let go
The words won't just come out but tears keep on gushing out of my eyes as I look up to pretend
What is really life
Because death takes it all

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center