9 Powerful Images Showing a Gypsy Baptism On The Black Sea Coast

At the end of summer 2017 I was in the middle of a family photo session, and out of nowhere came a large group of gypsies. And they started to do something, and my curious mind let me to go walk over and visit them to see what was happening, and was amazed.

It was a form of New Testament walking into the sea, and even a sick man being carried by others to perform this sacred ritual. It was a breathtaking experience to stumble upon and witness, people praying, crying, all gathering together to support their family and friends of all ages, from young children to elderly.

Now I am preparing for a 2 day vacation, to partake in another cultural experience, to another area in Dobrogea to an old Russian community called lipoveni.

I wish you a great weekend to the #Steemit community and promise to return with more stunning images to share.

1_01.jpg


1_02.jpg


1_03.jpg


1_04.jpg


1_05.jpg


1_06.jpg


1_07.jpg


1_08.jpg


1_09.jpg


And a behind the scenes image with me during the baptism

1_10.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now