[TRAVEL] First stop - Vama Veche - party all night long

My first stop is Vama Veche, an awesome place in the north part of the Romanian seaside. After stopping in Constanta to buy a snorkeling kit - a pair of glasses and a snorkeling tube, I arrived in the party zone, Vama Veche. Yey!

DSC_0306.JPG

After setting up the tent in the Marina Park camping and celebrating with a cold beer, I went for a quick stroll through the streets and ended up on the shore, where I took some pictures.

DSC_0268.JPG

DSC_0309.JPG

DSC_0269.JPG

DSC_0273.JPG

DSC_0284.JPG

IMG_20180811045737_1.jpg

The waves where pretty big and my plan to go snorkeling or swimming changed. Ok, what next?

It was the perfect time to eat some fish, so I found a place on the busiest street in Vama Veche and spotted a takeaway place which served fried anchovies and fried mussels. They were fresh and salty, with some lemon juice and some garlic sauce, that's called perfection.

DSC_0316.JPG

DSC_0317.JPG

It was delicious! It was all I needed at that moment.

Back to the camping... A little bit of chilling and a tent-made Cuba Libre. Mmh. Mmmh. Mmmmmh!

IMG_20180812111050_1.jpg

I went again for a short walk through the crowd and took some pictures. I wished to have a better shot with the sunset, unfortunately, I was in the wrong part of Vama Veche. No worries, I will have time until Wednesday to capture it properly. Maybe the sunrise too.

DSC_0323.JPG

DSC_0324.JPG

DSC_0325.JPG

DSC_0328.JPG

DSC_0329.JPG

DSC_0331.JPG

DSC_0336.JPG

DSC_0338.JPG

In the evening I ended up on the beach talking and listening to music so loud that I almost didn't, heard my friends - just nodding and smiling. Haha, joking!

DSC_0353.JPG

DSC_0356.JPG


Next stop 2 Mai - I think... I'll see tomorrow.

All images are taken with my Sony Xperia XZ :)
Some other posts that you might like:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now