The Stated Obvious

Lying down in the dark
..i frizzled through my thoughts
..i must have thought up something pretty intelligent to write earlier…then i forgot!#smh

Out of d blue..my mind drifted..more like digressed..to the simplest things of life we all often take for granted..and yet..there is bound to be some people who derive joy frm it.

I must have had it all at some or one point..then suddenly they all meant nothing..when the driving force that keeps it suddenly went and lost its value..
something have got to give right?.
.that had to go right?..
“GET”!! I said.

I thought of love in a child’s eyes..looking up at their papa or mama..their hero..their role model, wishing to be them when they grow up..whilst the parents wish to give them what they didnt have whilst growing up.
.
Flashes of that special moment..that no one can explicitly define..
only the one that felt it can really tell. Yet its buried in their hearts..locked away so only them can cherish that moment for ever.

I walked past birds singing..i looked around and saw nature at peace..in harmony..and synchrony..
I thought “..if only people would be this peaceful and in sync and enjoy what nature as got to offer
..life would be a whole lot better and less chaotic..

I looked out the window
..rain drops falls against my window
..i wished to rush out into the rain..and dance..to my heart’s content.

“.one day”! I said
” i wi!l..when no one is looking that is “..i mused.

i curled ma feets under myself..i pulled at a strand of my hair.
bit my lower lip..
i couldnt yet understnd all the facades of life.

I thought and I thought..remembering that thinking is the hardest exercise ever..
.i gave up and tried to sleep.. eveb sleep evades me.

Its been hours..yet nothing smart pops up..i wonder what’s clouding my inspiration..then i remembered
.”‘what shouldnt have in the first place’…
i thought to deal..’its a work-in-progess’!

Words wont make sense right now..but inbetween lines..seems to cover it.

I yanked at the covers..pulled it up over my head. Shut my eyes..and forgot to turn off d lights..wispered a lil prayer..and hoped it would be enough.

I sent out a dozen hugs and kisses to my dear ones ..and slowly….i drifted to sleep,
Because future is another day..
i best be bright-eyed n full of vibe and be prepared.!

3_forest.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now